Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Joel D. Aberbach  

(2005) - Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, Center for American Politics and Public Policy, University of California, Los Angeles.

Joseph Adler

(2011) - Senior Consultant, Segal Consulting, Washington D.C.

Alan J. Abramson

(2016) - Professor of Government and Politics, School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs, George Mason University.

P.K. Agarwal

(2007) - Chief Executive Officer and Regional Dean, Northeastern University - Silicon Valley.

Robert Agranoff

(2011) - Professor Emeritus of Public and Environmental Affairs, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University, Bloomington and Senior Faculty, Government and Public Administration Program, Instituto Universitario, Fundación Ortega y Gasset, Madrid and Senior Research Associate, Center for Governance and Public Management, ESADE Business School, Barcelona. 

Shantanu Agrawal

(2016) - President and Chief Executive Officer, National Quality Forum

Chinua Akukwe

(2008) - Professorial Lecturer of Global Health, and, Community/Preventive Health, George Washington University,  Vice Chair, Editorial Board, America Journal of Public Health;  Africa Working Group, Elliot School of International Affairs, George Washington University. 

Thad W. Allen

(2003) - James S. Tyler Chair in Leadership Development,  U.S. Coast Guard Academy; Executive Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton; Board Director, Partnership for Public Service. 

Graham T. Allison

(1977) - Douglas Dillon Professor of Government and Director, Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.

Alan Altshuler  

(1975) Distinguished Service Professor & Stanton Professor of Urban Policy and Planning, Harvard Kennedy School and Graduate School of Design, Harvard University.

David N. Ammons

(2006) - Albert Coates Professor of Public Administration and Government, School of Government, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Lisa Blomgren Amsler

(2007) - Keller-Runden Professor of Public Service and Professor of Public and Environmental Affairs, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University.

Barry B. Anderson

(2008) - Budget Analyst, Independent Consultant; Deputy Director, National Governors Association. 

Richard N.L. Andrews

(1996) - Professor Emeritus of Environmental Policy, Department of Public Policy, University of North Caroina at Chapel Hill.

Angela M. Antonelli

(2013) - Research Professor and Executive Director, Center for Retirement Initiatives, McCourt School of Public Policy, Georgetown University.

Kenneth S. Apfel

(1998) - Professor of Practice and Director, The Management, Finance and Leadership Program, University of Maryland.

Steve O. App

(2005) - Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Financial Officer, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation.

Sandra Archibald

(2009) - Dean and Professor, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington.

Maria Aristigueta

(2015) - Associate Director and Charles P. Messick Professor for Public Administration, School of Public Policy and Administration, University of Delaware; President, American Society for Public Administration.

Peri E. Arnold

(2006) - Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Notre Dame; Professor, Westville Prison Education Intiative; Education Consultant, The New York Times. 

Dan E. Arvizu

(2010) - Former Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory.

J. Brian Atwood

(2006) - Chair of Global Policy Studies and Professor of Public Policy, Hubert H. Humphrey Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota; Senior Fellow, Watson Institute, Brown University; Non-resident fellow, Brookings Institution. 

Zalmai Azmi

(2016) - President & Chief Executive Officer, IMTAS (Innovative Management and Technology Approaches).

Sheila Bair

(2013) - Former Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation;

William F. Baity

(2007) - Assistant Professor, University College, University of Maryland.

Howard R. Balanoff

(2011) - Professor in Political Science, Texas State University, Director, William P. Hobby Center for Public Service, Texas State University and Director, Texas Certified Public Manager Program. 

Alan P. Balutis

(1998) - Director and Distinguished Fellow, Internet  Business Solutions Group, Cisco. 

Carolyn Ban

(1997) - Dean and Professor, Graduate School of Public Affairs and International Affairs, University of Pittsburgh.

James M. Banovetz

(1996) - Professor and Director Emeritus, Division of Public Administration, Northern Illinois University.

A. James Barnes

(1999) - Professor, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University. Former Dean, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University; Adjunct Professor of Law, Indiana University.

William R. Barnes

(2005) - Visiting Scholar, Institute of Public Policy, George Washington University.

Kay W. Barnes

(2012) - Distinguished Professor for Public Leadership & Founding Director, Center for Leadership, Hauptmann School for Public Affairs, Park University.

Camille Cates Barnett

(1989) - Former Penn Institute for Urban Research Scholar, University of Pennsylvania.

Jo Anne B. Barnhart

(2011) - Adjunct Lecturer, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University. *Fellow-Elect

Burt S. Barnow

(2013) - Amsterdam Professor of Public Service and Economics, Trachtenberg Public Policy and Public Administration, The George Washington University.

Jon Baron

(2014) - President, Coalition for Evidence-Based Policy.

Stephen Barr

(2009) Senior Managing Director, Office of Public Affairs, U.S. Department of Labor.

Michael J. Barron

(2009) - Deputy Director, Government Relations, Military Officers Association of America.

John R. Bartle

(2010) - Dean, College of Public Affairs and Community Service, University of Nebraska-Omaha.