Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Martin C. Faga

(2000) - Former position with the President's Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board.

Frank A. Fairbanks

(1995) - Former City Manager, City of Phoenix, Arizona. Former positions with City Manager's Office, City of Phoenix; Management Assistant; Executive Assistant to the City Manager; Assistant City Manager. Former Volunteer, Peace Corps; Teacher, Universitad de Costa Rica.

John J. Fearnsides

(1996) - Chief Executive Officer, MJF Strategies, LLC; Chief Strategist Consultant, The MITRE Corporation.

Judith Feder

(1996) - Professor, Georgetown Public Policy Institute and Urban Institute Fellow.

Richard C. Feiock

(2014) - Professor, Askew School of Public Administration and Policy, Florida State University.

Daniel L. Feldman

(2016) - Professor of Public Management, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, City University of New York.

James M. Ferris

(2013) - Director, Center on Philanthropy and Public Policy, School of Public Policy, University of Southern California; Professor, Emery Evans Olson Chair in Non-Profit Entrepreneurship and Public Policy, University of Southern California (USC). 

Jonathan Fiechter

(2009) - External Commissioner, BVI Financial Services Commission; Senior Advisor, Systemic Policy Partnership, Senior External Advisor, Pricewaterhouse Coopers International Limited.

Lesley A. Field

(2012) - Acting Director and  Deputy Administrator, Office of  Federal Procurement Policy, U.S. Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President.

Arnold Fields

(2007) - Board Member, National Academy of Public Administration; Consultant.

Harold B. Finger

(1970) - Former President and Chief Executive Officer, U.S. Council for Energy Awareness.

Daniel J. Fiorino

(2001) - Executive in Residence, Department of Public Administration and Policy, School of Public Affairs, American University.

John L. Flateau

(2010) - Professor and Chair, Department of Public Administration, Medgar Evers College, The City University of New York.

Joel Fleishman

(1980) - Professor of Law and Public Policy, Duke University.

Patricia S. Florestano

(1986) - Former Treasurer and Member, Board of Regents, University System of Maryland; Secretary, Maryland Higher Education Commission; Professor of Government and Public Administration, William D. Schaefer Center for Public Policy, University of Baltimore.

Michele A. Flournoy

(2012) - Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group; Chief Executive Officer, Center for a New American Security. 

Andrew B. Fogarty

(1988) - President and Managing Director, The Greenbrier Resort and Club Management Company, CSX Corporation.

Richard L. Fogel

(1988) - Former Director and Chief Strategist, Secure Enterprise Solutions, Lockheed Martin Transportation and Security Solutions.

Dall W. Forsythe

(1988) - Distinguished Visiting Scholar, Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, New York University.

R. Scott Fosler

(1983) - Board Member, National Academy of Public Administration; Senior Lecturer, Center for Public Policy and Private Enterprise, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland.

Jane E. Fountain

(2012) - Distinguished Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, Political Science & Public Policy, Department of Political Science & Center for Public Policy and Administration, University of Massachusetts-Amherst; Director, National Center for Digital Government, University of Massachusetts-Amherst. 

Claude Earl Fox , III

(2002) - President and Chief Executive Officer,  Med Plus Disability Evaluations, Inc.;  Professor Emeritus, Miller School of Medicine, University of Miami.  

H. George Frederickson

(1979) - Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Department of Public Administration, University of Kansas, Lawrence and President Emeritus, Eastern Washington  University.

Elisha C. Freedman

(1986) - Former Principal, The PAR Group; Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Administrative Services.

Ernest C. Friesen

(1968) - Former Professor of Law, California Western School of Law, San Diego

A. Lee Fritschler

(1978) - Professor Emeritus, School of Public Policy, George Mason University. 

Alton Frye

(1985) - Presidential Senior Fellow and former Vice President and Washington Director, Council on Foreign Relations.

William T. Fujioka

(2008) - Former Chief Executive Officer, County of Los Angeles, California; Former positions with City of Los Angeles: City Administrative Officer and General Manager, Personnel Department.

Mary A. Gade

(1996) - President, Gade Environmental Group, LLC; Councilmember, Conservation Leadership Council. 

J. William Gadsby

(2005) - Consultant. Former positions with the National Academy of Public Administration: Senior Advisor, Vice President for Academy Studies, Director, Management Studies Program.

Ted A. Gaebler

(1995) - Former City Manager, City of Rancho Cordova, California.

Susan Gaffney

(1995) - Former Inspector General, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Gerald E. Galloway , Jr.

(2008) - Glenn L. Martin Institute Professor of Engineering, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, and Affiliate Professor, School of Public Policy, University of Maryland, College Park; Visiting Scholar, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Institute for Water Resources; consultant.

Natwar M. Gandhi

(2005) - Member, Board of Directors, Washington Convention and Sports Authority, District of Columbia.

Jacques S. Gansler

(2002) - Roger C. Lipitz Chair in Public Policy and Private Enterprise, and Director, Center for Public Policy and Private Enterprise, School of Public Affairs, University of Maryland.

David Garcia

(1999) - City Manager, City of Coachella, California.

Henry Gardner

(1992) - Former Executive Director, Association of Bay Area Governments

David Pierpont Gardner

(1983) - Former Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy, Graduate School of Education, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah.

Thomas L. Garthwaite

(2009) - Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Clinical Services Group, Hospital Corporation of America, Nashville, TN.

Christopher T. Gates

(2000) - Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center; Senior Fellow, California Forward; Senior Advisor, Council on Foundations.

Rita S. Geier

(2007) - Former Associate to the Chancellor and Senior Fellow, Baker Center for Public Policy, University of Tennessee, Knoxville