Fellows Last Names P-T

Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Manuel T. Pacheco

(1991) - Director, Board of Directors, Public Service Company of New Mexico.

Michael Pagano

(2006) - Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs, University of Illinois At Chicago.

Chong Mo Pak

(1985) - Former Professor of Leadership and Organization Development, Center for Public Service, Richmond Office, University of Virginia; Director, Virginia Department of Personnel and Training; Associate Director, Federal Executive Institute; Professor and Chairman, Department of Public Administration, Virginia Commonwealth University.

John M. Palguta

(2002) - Vice President, Policy and Research, Partnership for Public Service.

John L. Palmer

(1989) - University Professor and Dean Emeritus, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University; Public Trustee of the Social Security and Medicare Trust Funds.

Sanjay K. Pandey

(2014) - Shapiro Professor & Chair of Public Policy & Public Administration, Trachtenberg School of Public Policy, The  George Washington University.

Gregg A. Pane

(2007) - Senior Director, Health Care Affairs, Association of American Medical Colleges. 

Gregory L. Parham

(2015) - Assistant Secretary of Agriculture for Administration, U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Delores L. Parron

(2001) - Former Scientific Advisor for Capacity Development, Office of the Director, National Institutes of Health.

Robin Pasquarella

(1996) - Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Alliance for Education.

Eric Patashnik

(2010) - Professor of Politics and Public Policy; Associate Dean, Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy, University of Virginia.

Scott D. Pattison

(2009) - Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer, National Governors Association.

Sallyanne Payton

(1998) - Director, Spirituals for the 21st Century Project, University of Southern California-Dominquez Hills; William W. Cook Professor of Law Emerita, University of Michigan School of Law.

Marcus C. Peacock

(2009) - Visiting Scholar, Regulatory Studies Center, George Washington University.

Neal R. Peirce

(1977) - Chairman, The Citistates Group; Syndicated Columnist, Washington Post Writers Group; Author; Lecturer; Founder and former Contributing Editor, National Journal.

Rudolph G. Penner

(2010) - Senior Fellow, Arjay and Frances Miller Chair in Public Policy, Urban Institute.

Edward J. Perkins

(1990) - William J. Crowe Chair, Professor Emeritus, University of Oklahoma.

James L. Perry

(1998) - Distinguished Professor Emeritus; Chancellors' Professor of Public Affairs, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University; Editor-in-Chief, Public Administration Review.  

Jan C. Perry

(2016) - General Manager, Economic and Workforce Development Department, Los Angeles, CA.

James P. Pfiffner

(1996) - University Professor of Public Policy, School of Public Policy, George Mason University.

Marvin Phaup

(2015) - Professional Lecturer and Research Scholar, Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration, George Washington University.

Karen A. Pica

(2016) - Policy Analyst, Office of Management and Budget, The White House.

Mark A. Pisano

(1997) - Professor of Practice of Public Administration, University of Southern California; Chairman of the Southwest Megaregion Alliance; Co-Chairman of the Federal System Panel  and Chairman of the Infrastructure Task Force of the National Academy of Public Administration; Co-Chairman of the Infrastructure Working Group of California Forward; and Co-Director, America 2050. 

Jane G. Pisano

(1991) - Former President and Director, Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County; Senior Vice President, External Relations, and C. Erwin and Lone L. Piper Dean, School of Public Administration, University of Southern California; President, The 2000 Partnership; President, Los Angeles 2000 Committee; Director, Olympic Programs, Corporate Administration, The Times Mirror Company. 

Andrew Stuart Podger

(2016) - Honorary Professor of Public Policy, College of Arts and Social Sciences, Australian National University.

Christopher Pollitt

(2012) - Emeritus Professor, Public Management, Public Management Institute, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven.  Scientific Director, Netherlands Institute of Government (NIG);

Elsa A. Porter

(1978) - Senior Fellow, The Meridian International Institute.

Roger B. Porter

(1988) - Professor of Government and Business, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.

Paul L. Posner

(1996) - Chair, Board of Directors, National Academy of Public Administration; MPA Director, Department of Public and International Affairs, George Mason University.

Nancy A. Potok

(2003) - Deputy Director and Chief Operating Officer, Census Bureau, U.S. Department of Commerce.  

Scott Quehl

(2011) - Principal Director, Strategym Accenture Federal Services.

J. Michael Quinlan

(1993) - Special Assistant to the CEO/President, Corrections Corporation of America.

Jos C.N. Raadschelders

(2014) - Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Development, John Glenn School of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University.  

Barry G. Rabe

(2009) - Professor of Public Policy, Gerald Ford School of Public Policy, University of Michigan.

Francine F. Rabinovitz

(1976) - Executive Vice President, Hamilton, Rabinovitz & Associates, Inc.; Emerita Professor, School of Public Policy, Planning and Development, University of Southern California.

Beryl A. Radin

(2000) - Adjunct Professor, McCourt School of Public Policy and Georgetown Public Policy Institute, Georgetown University.

Hal G. Rainey

(2003) - Alumni Foundation Distinguished Professor, School of Public and International Affairs, University of Georgia.

William Raub

(1991) - Public Health Consultant, United States Postal Service.

F. Stevens Redburn

(2002) - Professorial Lecturer, The Trachtenberg School of Public Policy and Public Administration, George Washington University and Director, Fiscal Studies, Centers on the Public Service, School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs, George Mason University.

B.J. Reed

(2005) - Secretary, National Academy of Public Administration; Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs and Professor, University of Nebraska at Omaha.