Fellows Last Names U-Z

Please click on an individual Fellow’s name to read his or her biographical information.

Susan Urahn

(2009) - Executive Vice President, The Pew Charitable Trusts.

Joel D. Valdez

(1984) - Former Senior Vice President for Business Affairs, University of Arizona.

Carl Van Horn

(2015) - Distinguished Professor of Public Policy and Director of the John J. Heldrich Center for Workforce Development, Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, Rutgers University.

David M. Van Slyke

(2010) - Dean and Louis A. Bantle Chair in Business-Government Policy, The Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University.  

John Vanyur

(2006) - Owner, John M. Vanyur Consulting Services.

Paul Verkuil

(2015) - Chairman, Administrative Conference of the United States. 

G. Martin Wagner

(2007) - Former Senior Fellow, IBM Center for the Business of Government.

David M. Walker

(1999) - Senior Strategic Advisor, PricewaterhouseCoopers and  Chairman, Government Transformation Initiative.  

Ronald E. Walters

(2015) - Interim Under Secretary for Memorial Affairs, Senior Executive Service, National Cemetery Administration, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

Gary L. Wamsley

(1998) - Professor Emeritus of Public Administration, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University.

David A. Warm

(2006) - Executive Director, Mid-America Regional Council (Kansas).

Douglas W. Webster

(2012) - Director, Government to Government Risk Management, USAID; Senior Fellow, Center for Excellence in Public Leadership, George Washington University; Board Member, Pentagon Federal Credit Union; Treasurer, Board of Directors, Penfed Foundation.

Barton Wechsler

(2015) - Dean, Truman School of Public Affairs, University of Missouri.

Frank Weil

(2014) - Chairman, Abacus and Associates, Inc.; Director and President, Hickrill Foundation; Treasurer, Norman Foundation

David L. Weimer

(2008) - Edwin E. Witte Professor of Political Economy, Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs, University of Wisconsin- Madison.  

Carol S. Weissert

(2012) - LeRoy Collins Eminent Scholar and Professor, Political Science, Florida State University. Former Director, LeRoy Collins Institute, Florida State University. 

Reginald F. Wells

(2013) - Deputy Commissioner for Human Resources, Chief Human Capital Officer & Chief Diversity Officer,  U.S. Social Security Administration.

Daniel I. Werfel

(2004) - Director, Public Sector Practice, Boston Consulting Group.

Harry West

(1996) - Former Operations Manager, Parsons Transportation Group.

Harvey L. White

(2002) - Associate Professor, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Pittsburgh. Consulting Director, Center for Healthy Communities, University of South Alabama.

Jesse L. White , Jr.

(1999) - Adjunct Professor, School of Government, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill.

Barry White

(1998) - Former Director, Government Performance Projects, Council for Excellence in Government.

Andrew Whitford

(2014) - Alexander M. Crenshaw Professor of Public Policy, Department of Public Administration and Policy,  University of Georgia and Visiting Honorary Senior Research Associate, University College London, School of Public Policy.

Joseph S. Wholey

(1980) - Professor Emeritus, University of Southern California; Director, Alliance for Housing Solutions.

L. Douglas Wilder

(2005) - Mayor of Richmond, Virginia; Distinguished Professor, L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs, Virginia Commonwealth University.

Cindy L. Williams

(1997) - Research Affiliate, Security Studies Program Massachusetts Institute of Technology.  

Eddie N. Williams

(1993) - President and Chief Executive Officer, Eddie Williams and Associates, LLC; President Emeritus, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies.

Ethel Williams

(2010) - Director, School of Public Administration, University of Nebraska-Omaha.  

Katherine G. Willoughby

(2013) - Margaret Hughes and Robert T. Golembiewski Professor of Public Administration, Department of Public Administration and Policy, School of Public and International Affairs, The University of Georgia. 

Ernest J. Wilson III

(2013) - Dean, Walter H. Annenberg Chair in Communication, Professor of Political Science, University of Southern California; Senior Fellow, USC Center on Public Diplomacy; Adjunct Fellow, Pacific Council on International Policy.

William Winter

(1987) - Special Counsel, Government Relations Practice Group, Jones Walker LLP.

Charles R. Wise

(1998) - Professor Emeritus, School of Public and Environmental Affairs, Indiana University; Affiliate Professor, School of Government and Public Policy, University of Arizona.  

Dona Wolf

(1996) - Former Director of Human Resources, Town of Leesburg, Virginia.

Frank R. Wolf

(2016) - Wilson Chair in Religious Freedom, Baylor University.

Harold Wolman

(2006) - Professor Emeritus of Political Science, Department of Political Science, George Washington University.